ShiVa Developer Forum • View topic - Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9
 

Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Google Play Store, Amazon Kindle, Nook, and so many more

Re: Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Postby broozar » 2018-08-23 20:44

looks like it's a simple permission problem. by default, the gradle shell script inside the AS folders is not marked as executable by the user group.

please try the following:
- navigate to [AS3-install-folder]/gradle/gradle-x.y/bin
- "chmod 755 ./gradle" because the default is 544 which gives a "permission denied" every time ShiVa wants to access it

with these changes, I have been able to successfully export an AS project ZIP, load it into AS 3.1.4, and let gradle build it successfully on Debian 9.5. Let me know how this goes for you.
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4158
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re: Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Postby Uralbeat » 2018-08-23 22:23

Yes, it helped. Thank you very much.
User avatar
Uralbeat
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 2012-07-04 14:07
Location: Russia

Re: Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Postby Uralbeat » 2018-08-24 11:59

Broozar, there is another problem. Export for ARMv5 and ARMv7 architectures goes well, but for X86 not, message from Log:
Code: Select all
Failed to copy file "/opt/ShiVa Editor/Data/Authoring/Android/Build/libssl_X86.so" to "/tmp/0xb94c52e6//NewGame_Android.s3dxproj/NewGame/src/main//jniLibs/x86/libssl.so".
Authoring failed.
User avatar
Uralbeat
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 2012-07-04 14:07
Location: Russia

Re: Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Postby broozar » 2018-08-29 12:21

Noted and reported. Since Android x86 is essentially a non-existent platform in the market, don't worry about it and keep creating only armv7 builds until this is fixed.
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4158
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re: Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Postby redmotion » 2018-09-01 15:51

I have this issue with beta 9 on Windows. I thought I'd install beta 8 from my back up and see if the problem went away. But it didn't. Selection of API number is still disabled.

This prevents in-editor legacy builds and exporting to Android Studio. Happy just to get export to Android studio working as a halfway.

Is this SDK selection stored in a text file I could edit manually?

In the past, with v1.9.2, I've had to install specific versions of all the required SDKs to get it to work.

1. If someone has a working Android build in beta 8 or 9, please share the exact SDK versions you are using.
2. Could I get rid of this error by uninstalling both Betas, and then reinstalling beta8? If so, how can I completely remove all data from the install so it is a clean one? Registry, hidden folders, etc.

Thanks.
redmotion
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 594
Joined: 2010-10-02 13:14

Re: Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Postby broozar » 2018-09-02 14:52

Every SDK you want to use has to be installed using Android Studio's SDK manager.
The SDK selection is not stored anywhere, it is loaded in from the SDK path you specify in the settings. more precisely,

sAndroidSDK .."/tools/bin/avdmanager.bat list target"

You could try that command on CMD. The list you receive should be identical to what ShiVa is listing.
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4158
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re: Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Postby redmotion » 2018-09-04 00:20

When I type that I get:

E:\_SDKS\android-sdk\tools\bin>avdmanager.bat list target
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javax/xml/bind/annotation/XmlSchema
at com.android.repository.api.SchemaModule$SchemaModuleVersion.<init>(SchemaModule.java:156)
at com.android.repository.api.SchemaModule.<init>(SchemaModule.java:75)
at com.android.sdklib.repository.AndroidSdkHandler.<clinit>(AndroidSdkHandler.java:81)
at com.android.sdklib.tool.AvdManagerCli.run(AvdManagerCli.java:213)
at com.android.sdklib.tool.AvdManagerCli.main(AvdManagerCli.java:200)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: javax.xml.bind.annotation.XmlSchema
at java.base/jdk.internal.loader.BuiltinClassLoader.loadClass(BuiltinClassLoader.java:582)
at java.base/jdk.internal.loader.ClassLoaders$AppClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoaders.java:190)
at java.base/java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:499)
... 5 more


Java JDK is installed at C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-10.0.2
JRE C:\Program Files\Java\jre-10.0.2
JAVA_HOME env var points to: C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-10.0.2
redmotion
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 594
Joined: 2010-10-02 13:14

Re: Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Postby broozar » 2018-09-04 02:17

Well then there's definitely something wrong with your AS/Java installation. To save time, I would throw it away and install again. Try to keep the path names simple - I remember errors when paths contained white space or special characters, maybe your _SDKS is ticking it off. Manually setting JAVA_HOME is no longer necessary. Delete the entry before you install everything again.
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4158
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re: Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Postby redmotion » 2018-09-05 20:47

Thanks. I have done what you said (putting this here in case it helps anyone):

Uninstalled everything.

Changed the SDK directory name.

Reinstalled Android Studio 2.3.3.

Then installed the jdk-8u181-windows-x64 version of Java, added the JAVA_HOME envronment variable pointing at C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_181\

Ran the "avdmanager.bat list target" command in the E:\SDK\android-sdk\tools\bin directory and this time I got a list of SDKs. Then ran ShiVa beta 9 and now I can see the SDKs listed.

Thanks again. Next I'll do a build from Android Studio.
redmotion
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 594
Joined: 2010-10-02 13:14

Re: Can't access System API List in Android Export in beta 9

Postby broozar » 2018-09-06 11:06

nice. 2 notes for people who come across this thread later:
- JAVA_HOME is no longer necessary to do manually, at least it worked for me every time.
- AS 2.x is fine, but we also work with the latest AS 3.x
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4158
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Previous

Return to Google Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron