ShiVa Developer Forum • View topic - Save & load in slots
 

Save & load in slots

All about the StoneScript

Save & load in slots

Postby indgames » 2019-03-04 02:50

Hi there can somebody post o share how to save and load on slots
indgames
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-03-04 02:46

Re: Save & load in slots

Postby broozar » 2019-03-05 15:20

ShiVa saves and loads environments (sts files), which are essentially databases. You can name your environments whatever you want to. If you want to load slot A, load the slot1 environment, for slot B, load slot2, and so forth. Loading is accomplished by setting the environment with its name string, for instance:
Code: Select all
application.setCurrentUserEnvironmentName ( "slot1" )


A tutorial on environments can be found here:
http://www.shiva-engine.com/shiva-envir ... save-data/
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4165
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany


Return to Game programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron